Our Team

WE draft testimony, rally students, secure grants, persuade legislators, mobilize advocates, share ideas with educators, design systems improvements and programs, brainstorm with business leaders, tweet and post, and passionately believe in a better future for all working women.

Linda Ballard

Senior Development Officer - Major Gifts

312-782-3902 x 245

lballard@womenemployed.org

Shirlondra Brooks

Senior Program Manager

312-782-3902 x 252

sbrooks@womenemployed.org

Amanda Collins

Manager of Engagement and Marketing

312-782-3902 x 223

acollins@womenemployed.org

Elizabeth Cunneen

Director of Finance and Administration

312-782-3902 x 246

ecunneen@womenemployed.org

Mary Kay Devine

Interim Senior Director of External Affairs

312-782-3902 x 224

mdevine@womenemployed.org

Bridget Duffy

Development Coordinator

312-782-3902 x 247

bduffy@womenemployed.org

Cherita Ellens

CEO

312-782-3902 x 201

cellens@womenemployed.org

Ruchi Garg

Salesforce Administrator

312-782-3902 x 255

rgarg@womenemployed.org

Valerie Harris

Marketing and Engagement Coordinator 

312-782-3902 x 277

vharris@womenemployed.org

Sarah Labadie

Associate Director of Policy

312-782-3902 x 231

slabadie@womenemployed.org

Jessica Lawson

Senior Development Officer - Annual Giving and Events

312-782-3902 x 225

jlawson@womenemployed.org

Sharmili Majmudar

Executive Vice President of Policy and Organizational Impact

312-782-3902 x 243

smajmudar@womenemployed.org

Judy Miyashita

Director of Marketing and Engagement

312-782-3902 x 239

jmiyashita@womenemployed.org

Christina Warden

Director of Policy

312-782-3902 x 228

cwarden@womenemployed.org

Questions? Contact Us.

65 E. Wacker Place

Suite 1500

Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: (312) 782-3902 

Fax: (312) 782-5249

Email: info@womenemployed.org

Media Request?

WE welcome media inquiries, and WE have experts available who can talk about the issues that matter to working women.

Meet our Women Employed Experts

Need a keynote speaker, source for a news story, or someone to conduct a workshop in your organization? No one is better versed in the issues and policies that impact today’s working women than Women Employed experts.